The AASLD Foundation Board of Trustees manages the Foundation's affairs by establishing and reviewing long-term Foundation objectives, determining the priority of all programs and activities, and administering policies to further its mission. The Board works with the AASLD Governing Board to establish financial goals, oversee operations, exercise control, management, investment and disbursement of funds raised to support its mission.

The Foundation’s Research and Career Development Awards, Fundamentals of Liver Disease online educational resource, and other initiatives are led by dedicated experts in the heptatology community. The Foundation is grateful to these individuals for the investment of time and resources they commit to fostering new research and advanced training opportunities, and for leading the charge to secure support to carry out initiatives.

Board of Trustees

Bruce R. Bacon, MD, FAASLD
Saint Louis University
Saint Louis, MO
Jorge A. Bezerra, MD, FAASLD
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
Bruce A. Luxon, MD, PhD, FAASLD
Washington, DC
Georgetown University
Robert S. Brown, Jr, MD, MPH, FAASLD
Weill Cornell Medicine
New York, NY
Raymond T. Chung, MD, FAASLD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MD
Laurie D. DeLeve, MD, PhD, FAASLD
Keck School of Medicine of USC
Los Angeles, CA
Fredric D. Gordon, MD, FAASLD
Lahey Clinic Medical Center
Burlington, MA
Steven K. Herrine, MD, FAASLD
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, PA
David E. Kaplan, MD, MSc, FAASLD
University of Pennsylvania Health System
Philadelphia, PA